Testimonial's

& Thank You's

 

Emily Maceachen recommends
The Winding House Weddings.

January 23 2019·

Thank you for helping to make our day so special. Vicky and Paul were so lovely, professional and organised and nothing we asked was to much for them. The Winding house itself is stunning all our guests commented on how quirky and cool it was . You could make it exactly how you wanted it. We were able to get some great pictures on the grounds outside too!
Would definitely recommend the Winding house
Emily and Jake x

Bethany Gerrish reviewed The Winding House Weddings — 5 star

August 7, 2018 ·

As soon as Gareth and I walked into the Winding House, we knew it was the most amazing venue we had seen and that it was the venue we wanted to get married in. Vicki and Paul are welcoming, warm, attentive and could not do enough to help us through all the planning stages. They understood what we wanted and helped to make it happen. Our day was magical and something I will never forget. Our guests were blown away by the beautiful building and surroundings. Gareth and I really could not recommend The Winding House and of course Vicki and Paul enough. We cannot wait to come back and visit. We know we have been part of something special, and would love for people to have that same feeling for their wedding day! Thank you! Mr and Mrs Galley x

Danny Ward (father of the bride) recommends
The Winding House Weddings.

September 25, 2018

What a perfect venue for a wedding! Everything about it is spot on and the hosts can’t be anymore helpful!

Sam Bradley reviewed The Winding House Weddings — 5 star

June 17, 2018

I don’t really know where to start....
As soon we stepped into The Winding House we knew it was the place we wanted to get married.
It’s so stunningly unique, a blank canvas that you can make your own. Vicki and Paul made the whole thing so easy and stress free and we’ll never be able to thank her enough for that!
Our wedding day went so smoothly, not a hitch or problem!!! It was definitely the best day of our lives.
Honestly, if you’re thinking of getting married at The Winding House, it’ll be the best decision you’ll ever make.
Thank you!!!
The Winding House will always have a piece of my heart �
With love,
Mr & Mrs Bradley - 15th June 2018

Natasha Nvme reviewed
The Winding House Weddings — 5 star

October 8, 2017

Amazing venue, professionally run & in a beautiful setting, perfect for weddings! Had a wonderful experience at the Winding House & will recommend to anyone looking for a unique & contemporary venue 5 stars!

Ashley Hopper reviewed
The Winding House Weddings — 5 star

August 20, 2017

Had the privilege to do a disco here last night for the first time. Wow! I only live a few miles a way but didn't know about this place. All staff were friendly and the building is amazing. Will definately recommend. Regards, Avadoo Mobile Disco & Entertainment.

Kent Wedding Award Winner 2015 - Wedding Venue of the Year - Something Different! 

 

Judges described The Winding House as "full  of Kentish history- transformed into a marvelously quirky wedding venue for those wanting something different. Judges loved the layout and opportunity for the bride to make a dramatic entrance, along with their dining options and they especially liked the Beach hut along with flip flop baskets!"

Natasha Nvme (Photographer) reviewed The Winding House Weddings — 5*

August 2017

Amazing venue, professionally run & in a beautiful setting, perfect for weddings! Had a wonderful experience at the Winding House & will recommend to anyone looking for a unique & contemporary venue 5 stars!

Mr & Mrs Kramer - rated 5*

August 2017

We had our wonderful summer wedding at this beautiful venue last month, and it was absolutely everything we could have wished for! The venue itself is absolutely stunning, definitely one to pick for the 'Wow' factor!! This also means that it's a great canvas for some truly stunning photos, the high ceilings and massive windows allow for tons of light and the contrast to the rustic exposed brick outside is really special.
Vicki and Paul are amazing, every detail was so well looked after - Vicki even fixed the weather for us! They were always on hand to answer questions, and were so accommodating about us getting into the venue several days in a row to set up the week beforehand.
Vicki also has a number of recommended suppliers, we really loved everyone she suggested and it all ran so smoothly.
Honestly we can't stress enough how much we loved the Winding House, not only for its backdrop but for the attentive hosts, who truly cared about making our day as perfect as it could be.
Thank you Vicki so much, we couldn't have done it without you and we were privileged to be able to use your amazing home. Becky and Karl x

Gemma Louise Pears reviewed The Winding House Weddings — 5*

 

Had our beautiful wedding here yesterday at the most stunning venue i have ever seen. Vicki and Paul are the most amazing warm kind people I have ever met. They made us feel so welcomed and helped us with everything with the planning and decorating right up to the day. I would recommend this stunning venue and amazing couple to everyone. There should be a 10 star rating just for The Winding House. Thank you so much for everything and for helping us make our day the most magical day we could ever of hoped for. The perfect place to start our forever after married life together xxxx

Gareth Pears reviewed The Winding House Weddings — 5*

August 2017

Words can not say how fantastic and beautiful this venue is. Vicki and Paul are so welcoming and helpful no problem is too big for them they made sure our day went without a hitch thank you so much Vicki and Paul.

Roy Ashley Hopper (DJ) reviewed The Winding House Weddings — 5*

 

August 2017

Had the privilege to do a disco here last night for the first time. Wow! I only live a few miles a way but didn't know about this place. All staff were friendly and the building is amazing. Will definately recommend. Regards, Avadoo Mobile Disco & Entertainment.


 

John Oakley (Toastmaster) reviewed The Winding House Weddings — 5*
August 2017

I had the pleasure to be the Toastmaster at this fabulous venue yesterday for the new Mr & Mrs Kramer. The owners Vicki & Paul went out of their way to be welcoming and ensure that everything was as the newlyweds wanted. Lovely location with lots of photo opportunities. If you want something different where you can personalise it to your own liking then this is the place. Look forward to being able to work there again soon. Toastmasters Kent ( John Oakley & Lesley Watson)

 

Mr & Mrs Lyon's - rated 5*

April 2017

We were fortunate enough to get married at the beautiful Winding House in April this year and from the minute we walked inside, we knew it was the perfect venue for us. It's such an impressive building and a blank canvas so you can style it however you like. Vicki and Paul were absolutely fantastic from our first dealing with them and made us feel so welcome- they were willing to do anything to help to make our day run perfectly and we never felt like we were intruding on their beautiful home. The actual day itself couldn't have been better and that was down to everyone's hard work. All of our guests commented either on the day or afterwards how amazing the venue was and how nice it was to go somewhere totally different. We couldn't recommend The Winding House enough- it was everything we could have wished for and SO much more. Thank you Vicki and Paul- you guys are the best! xxx

Mr and Mrs Betteridge - rated 5*

September 5th 2015

" When we first saw The Winding House we instantly knew that this venue was different from all the others we had seen, not only did we fall in love with the building but when meeting Vicki and Paul we instantly knew they were the right people to help us create our wedding day.  

The venue has the perfect balance between old and new which can cater for the vintage loving couple or the contemporary modern couple. The setting of The Winding House has the ultimate wow factor and when entering the building over the bridge, with its high ceiling and open plan look, takes your breath away. 

Our wedding day was the most magical day we could ever ask for and since returning from our honeymoon, we have received so many compliments on The Winding House venue and setting. 

We would 100% recommend The Winding House as a wedding venue as they would assure that perfection and Love would go into your special day"

 

Douglas Asher Goddard — 5 star  "What an amazing place!! Recently attended a friend’s wedding there and was blown away by how picturesque and beautiful the place is!! Definitely worth a look at for a wedding or any other similar event!!"

 

Sally Ford — 5 star "What a beautiful venue everything was 5* for my daughters wedding a very big thank you to you both."

 

Megan Elizabeth Pearce — 5 star "Beautiful all round..the venue inside and out compliments itself and made the night ever so special! Would recommend to everyone..truly a beautiful place!!"

 

Ashleigh Wilson King — 5 star "So beautiful, wonderful inside and out such love has gone into it couldn't fault it was a perfect venue for a perfect wedding"

 

Greg Mckenzie — 5 star  "Awesome venue...you have to see to believe it !"

 

Corinna Donn — 5 star "It's fabulous and truly different from the usual estate houses and hotels. Funky is a great word for this place."

 

Claire Keepax — 5 star "Unique and versatile. Spectacular yet practical. Superb venue for a wedding."

 

Paul Gent — 5 star "I cannot reccomend The Winding House enough. A truely amazing and unique wedding venue!!"

 

Lisa Lewer — 5 star  "The winding house is a beautiful location to have a wedding amazing house amazing grounds highly recommend."

Contact Us